Mon, 21 Jun | Zoom

THE QUORUM - INTRODUCTION TO COPPERPLATE

Join me for an in depth workshop to study the beautiful script of Copperplate Calligraphy. This is a beginner level class starting from the very basics. We will cover fundamental strokes, lowercase & uppercase letters followed by a few of my golden rules to bring out your most elegant script!
Tickets Are Not on Sale
THE QUORUM - INTRODUCTION TO COPPERPLATE

Time & Location

21 Jun, 6:30 pm IST – 01 Jul, 9:00 pm IST
Zoom

About The Event

INTRODUCTION TO COPPERPLATE CALLIGRAPHY

Sanjana will be teaching Copperplate Calligraphy online! We will begin with the very basics, with an introduction to the script followed by the basic strokes, lowercase letters, uppercase letters and understand how to form words and sentences. You will have one on one interaction with Sanjana, ask questions and clarify doubts. Homework will be given for which feedback will be given for each student.

DATES & TIME 

Monday, 21st June

Thursday, 24th June

Monday, 28th June

Thursday, 1st July

6:30 - 9:00pm IST | 1:00 - 3:30pm GMT | 9:00 - 11:30am EST

KIT INCLUDES

1. Copperplate Calligraphy Guide sheets by The Bombay Lettering Company  

2. Instructions and reference card for further guidance and assistance  

3. 2 Nikko-G Nibs  

4. The Deuce Holder  ( 2 in one, Straight and Oblique Holder) 

5. Bombay Blue Ink   

6. Dinky jar with dropper

7. Copperplate Calligraphy Workbook

INFORMATION & RECORDING 

All the details regarding the workshop will be communicated on the Email ID you provide

Students will have access to the recordings of all four classes of 2:30 hours each for 30 days after each class

HOMEWORK & FEEDBACK  

There will be homework provided and a Google drive link to upload your work after which the corrected work with feedback will be put back on the link.

REFUNDS & CANCELLATION

There will be no refund for the workshop once registration is done, unless there is a change from the organizers end.

Share This Event